New items and a work in progress.

I haven’t been able to do much in the way of jewellery or crafts recently due to health and other committments.

However this past week I’ve tried something new, having gotten Richard to print some collage sheets i got via etsy for me.

First up, dragons!

Dragon pendant with polymer clay frame.

Dragon pendant with polymer clay frame.

I kinda like how this has come out myself. The image has come out fairly clearly (I’m not sure if mod podge is the best for doing this with, but it seems to work mostly ok). The pendant frame is polymer clay as I lacked any metal ones in my stash of a suitable size. I used a ribbon cord instead of chain for a change as well.

Next up, some smaller pendants.

Smaller 18x25mm dragon and cat pendants.

Smaller 18x25mm dragon and cat pendants.

Smaller 18x25mm dragon and cat pendants.

Smaller 18x25mm dragon and cat pendants.

Just visible on the left is another where I tried using glitter nail polish, backed with purple/black polish. It came out ok i think.

A friend asked me to make her a necklace and ring, so liking things to be unique i made these.

Copper wirewrap ring.

Copper wirewrap ring.

Fairy necklace.

Fairy necklace.

I’ve been working on a item for Richard for a while now, or at least mostly planning it until now. A sneak peak below 🙂

cufflink storage box sneak peak.

cufflink storage box sneak peak.

The plan is for the front to have a polymer clay design, featuring a dragon of some kind. The rest painted black/copper. The picture above shows the side and back of it.

I’ve made some more cufflinks for Richard too, but more on those after he gets chance to see them first 🙂

I’ve also made a surprise gift for a friend, so I’ll post photos of that at a later date.

Thats all for now.

 

xx

New items and a work in progress. was originally published on Kelly's Creations

