Birmingham Comic Con and some work in progress

So last weekend it was MCM Memorabilia/Comic Con at the NEC in BIrmingham. It was the first time Richard had made it along to it. We had a lovely time and came away with a few geeky items, mostly it was a few items of jewellery.

#gallery-3 {
margin: auto;
}
#gallery-3 .gallery-item {
float: left;
margin-top: 10px;
text-align: center;
width: 33%;
}
#gallery-3 img {
border: 2px solid #cfcfcf;
}
#gallery-3 .gallery-caption {
margin-left: 0;
}
/* see gallery_shortcode() in wp-includes/media.php */

Unfortunately this year I forgot my camera so didn’t take any photos of the various cosplay costumes on display.

As well as Comic Con last weekend I have been working on a few items, one of which is still a work in progress.

With the passing of my favourite author – Sir Terry Pratchett – I decided I wanted to make some items that were Discworld themed, one of these is below. I have plans for a few other items too, more on those at a later date though.

2015-03-26 22.58.01Until next time

 

xx

Birmingham Comic Con and some work in progress was originally published on Kelly's Creations

