Something a little different

Today I visited the local sealife centre in Birmingham (UK).

Thought as I love such creatures I’d post a couple of pictures.

image

image

image

image

Such wonderful creatures are sharks and turtles. Certainly provided a few creative ideas 🙂

Hopefully I’ll have more jewellery to share soon as been teaching myself to wire wrap agate slices, more a case of practicing than learning I guess really tho. So far results of first attempt look good to me. Which is great as I’ve a number of slices and tumbled stones to try wrapping 🙂

Finally after the sealife centre I took the opportunity to stop by the jewellery quarter in Birmingham and picked up some new tools which will aid such efforts (my pliers had gotten rusty (weren’t designed for jewellery either) so some new ones in bargain bin was great!).

Till next time

Xx

Something a little different was originally published on Kelly's Creations

